Officers and Board of Directors



Philip Calabrese
Porter Wright


President Elect

Rebecca J. Bennett

Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC

 Vice President

Deneen LaMonica
Ziccarelli & Martello


Hon. Amanda Knapp
U.S. Social Security Administration


Derek Diaz   
Hahn, Loeser & Parks, LLP

Immediate Past President

Anthony J. Vegh
National Delegate
Vecchio & Vegh


Elected Directors

David Mills, The Mills Law Office LLC
Brian Ramm, Benesch, Friedlander, Colpan & Aronoff LLP
Carole Rendon, Baker Hostetler

Director at Large

Michael Montogmery
Sanford Watson
Fritz Breckmuller
Eric Daniel
Chris McLaughlin
Sean Kelly
Marisa Darden
Eleanor Hagan
Sean McGrane
Amanda Martinsek
Mary Whitmer
Jennifer Dowdell Armstrong
Nathan Wheatley
Jacqueline Greene
Leighann Fink
Geri Smith

Standing Committees     
CLE - Lori Riga
Federal Public Defender's Office, ND Ohio
Membership- Alexandra Dattilo
Brouse McDowell

Program- Bruce Wilson
Attorney at Law

Nominations- Steven Paffilas

Publicity-Georgia Hatzis  
Newsletter- Stephen Jett
Ulmer & Berne LLP
Young Lawyers- Elizabeth Collins
Collins & Scanlon LLP

Criminal Law - Chris Grostic
Veterans- Malcolm Chandler

Bankruptcy -Rocco Debitetto                
Diversity - Jackie Johnson

Summer Social -    
State of the Court Luncheon -Steven Paffilas                      
Community Outreach - Jennifer Lesny Fleming

Law Clerk - Jeremy A. Tor

National Grants - Warren McClurg

SOLACE - Robert Chudakoff
Civics - Sarah Cleves
Mentoring - Erin Brown

Division/Sub-Division Chairs

Akron Sub Division Chair - Kelly Keller and David Butz
Toledo Division Chair - Robert Tucker
Youngstown Sub-Division Chair - Neil Schor

Public Member (As Hoc Committees)

Barbara Paynter
Paynter Communications LLC
Jeff Modaunt
Stout Risius Ross

Law School Representatives

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law - Michael Borden, Associate Dean and Professor

Case Western Reserve University School of Law 
Professor Jonathan Entin
Brian Barwell - Rep
Christopher Colombo- Rep

University of Akron School of Law

Bruce Wilson
C.J. Peters,  Dean and Professor

University of Toledo
Heather Karns, Assistant Dean 



Jeanette Schinness

FBA-NDOC   Administrative Offices   P.O. Box 14760, Cleveland, OH  44114
Phone: 440-226-4402    Email:

(c) 2018  FBA-NDOC  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software